Reik at Your Quince and Premios Lo Nuestro
Reik at Your Quince and Premios Lo Nuestro

Reik at Your Quince and Premios Lo Nuestro

ReikReik is nominated in three categories for the 2012 Premios Lo Nuestro Awards, including “Pop Album of the Year”, “Pop Song of the Year” and “Pop Group or Duo of the Year”.

Below, read what Julio Ramirez Eguia, guitarist to the band, has to say about the nominations for their most recent album and single titled “Peligro”. And watch the video for the single, which is perfect for your Quince fiesta!


Julio Ramirez Eguia: We are very happy to be nominated and to be in the same category as great artists such as Shakira, Ricky Martin and Gloria Trevi. Premios Lo Nuestro represents the people’s choice, so it’s very cool to know that we are relevant as an album, single and group.

To be honest with you, the competition is tough. But we know that the album and single are great. I hope we win, especially in the “Pop Album of the Year” category because we really did put a lot of effort into making something worth listening to and buying as well.

“Peligro” is an album that varies musically, and although it has more electronic elements than what we’re used to working with, it’s still a pop album. It’s also a high quality album that is light on the ear. It was made with a lot of heart, and we took a long time to release it because we wanted it to be at its highest musical potential. So we are going into this award ceremony hoping to win and asking that all our fans support us since at the end of it, it is they and not the critics that have the final say by voting for the winner.

We’re definitely enjoying the fruits of this album, but more than anything we’re just grateful that the public has received it so well.

And that’s how we’re ending 2011. We’re preparing for a new year, in which we hope to promote the album with a tour in Mexico and the United States. We want to show the audience what we have been preparing all year long and want to give them a show that justifies the quality of this album.

“Peligro” (Sony Music Latin, 2011)

1.    “Déjate llevar (Let Yourself Go)”
2.     “A ciegas (Blindly)”
3.    “Nada (Nothing)”
4.    “Peligro (Danger)”
5.    “Déjame ir (Let Me Go)”
6.    “Igual a nada (Like Nothing)”
7.    “Irreversible (Irreversible)”
8.    “Mi tormenta favorita (My Favorite Storm)”
9.    “Si te vas (If You Go)”
10.    “Cálido y rojo (Warm And Red)”
11.    “Adicto a ti (Addicted To You)”
12.    12. “No te quiero olvidar (I Don’t Want To Forget You)”
13.    “Creo en ti (I Believe In You)”
14.    “Tu mirada (Your Sight)”
15.     “Peligro (Master French Remix) (iTunes)”
16.    “Play With Fire” (“No te quiero olvidar” English Version) (iTunes)


Related posts